The school day runs from Monday - Friday ( 8.35 am - 3.05 pm )

TERM DATES

AND OPENING HOURS

Term dates

Autumn Term 2023

Term Starts: Monday 4 September 2023
Half Term: Monday 30 October 2023 to Friday 3 November 2023
Autumn Term resumes: Tuesday 7th November 2023
Term Ends: Wednesday 20 December 2023

Spring Term 2024

Term Starts: Tuesday 9 January 2024
Half Term: Monday 12 February 2024 to Friday 16 February 2024
Term Ends: Friday 22 March 2024

Summer Term 2024

Term Starts: Monday 8 April 2024
Half Term: Monday 27 May 2024 to Friday 31 May 2024
Term Ends: Friday 19 July 2024


Autumn Term 2024

Term Starts: Monday 2 September 2024
Half Term: Monday 28 October 2024 - Friday 1 November 2024
Term Ends: Friday 20 December 2024

Spring Term 2025

Term Starts: Monday 6 January 2025
Half-term: Monday 17 February 2025 - Friday 21 February 2025
Term ends: Friday 11 April 2025

Summer Term 2025

Term Starts: Monday 28 April 2025
Half-term: Monday 26 May 2025 - Friday 30 May 2025
Term ends: Friday 18 July 2025


Academy opening hours

The school day runs from Monday - Friday (8.35 am - 3.05 pm)

Total hours in a typical week: 32.5 hours


Staff training days

  • 20th December 2024

The Trust

King Edward VI Academy Trust Birmingham is a charitable company limited by guarantee, registered in England and Wales. Registered number 10654935. Registered office: Foundation Office, Edgbaston Park Road, Birmingham, B15 2UD. Tel: 0121 472 1147. https://kingedwardvifoundation.co.uk

Search